Reaching For The Sky On The Tips Of My Toes….What Does That Mean?

I would like to explain the meaning of one of my categories called Reaching For The Sky On The Tips of My Toes. I realize that it’s one of those things that you sit and ponder about for five minutes before you kind of think you understand it. I’ve decided to save you all of that trouble and just tell you what it means.

So, as I’ve stated before, I’m a dancer. Not a professional one, though I hope to be later in life. Ballet is my passion, and I’ve been doing it since the age of four. I started dancing on pointe when I was ten. Hence comes the “…On The Tips Of My Toes” part of the name. Now to explain the first part. There’s so much I want to accomplish as a dancer. I want to use my talent to worship and bring glory to God, I want to join a professional company when I get older, I want to be able to nail more than two pirouettes on a regular basis, I want to have great stage presence, I want to be good at ballet,the list goes on an on. Sometimes it feels impossible to achieve every task on my ever growing list. Almost like trying to touch the sky. Get it? I’m reaching for the sky, trying to do the impossible, on the tips of my toes, in ballet. I don’t know if that makes more sense or not. It sounded cool when I first came up with it.

Speaking of the impossible, it’s crazy exhausting trying to check off every item on my dance I-Want-To-Be list on my own. I can’t do it. Yet, there’s someone else who can. One thing that I love about God, is that He doesn’t have control over only one area of my life. He holds ALL of it in His hands. If I ever get stuck in any part of life, I can turn to Him and He’ll be my hero and work everything out for my good. That means I can trust Him with my dancing. I can trust Him to help me remember the steps to a dance, or believe that He will make my recital go smoothly. All I have to do is ask. By myself I can only reach for the sky, but with God…I can touch it.

Free stock photo of sky, sunny, clouds, cloudy
Picture Source: Pexels.com
One thought on “Reaching For The Sky On The Tips Of My Toes….What Does That Mean?

Leave a Reply

