My Summer Reading List…So Far

Yay, it’s summer time! School is finishing up for us students and the official first day of summer approaches nearer and nearer. One thing that I hope to do this summer is dig into a big, juicy stacks of books. So, here’s what I’ve got for my summer book list so far:

The Kill Order

This novel has been on my book list for a long time. I’ve already read the Maze Runner series, but I figured why not go back and read the prologue.

A Thousand Pieces of You 

I recently found out about this book and thought I’d give it a try.

Code Name Verity 

This is a book that I’m more skeptical about. I don’t usually read this kind of genre, but I thought I’d try it out.

Come Juneteenth

Not sure if I’ll like this one or not, but I’ll give it a try.

Two Girls of Gettysburg

Wow, I’m reading a lot of historical fiction this summer, haha.

Seven Sons & Seven Daughters 

I actually own this book. My mom read it to my brother and I a while ago and I remember enjoying it. Thus, I wanted to re-read it.

Dork Diaries: Tales from a NOT-SO-Happily Ever After, Dork Diaries: Tales from a NOT-SO-Dorky Drama Queen

I find the Dork Diaries series to be very funny and relatable. I’m actually planning on re-reading a few of them this summer, as well as reading these two for the first time.

So, there you have it! Do you guys have any good suggestions for books to read over the summer? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

Free stock photo of books, school, whitespace, research
Picture Source: Pixels.com

 

3 thoughts on “My Summer Reading List…So Far

Leave a Reply

