Springing Into Spring With Waaaay Too Much Info!

photos.photo.photo_of
Picture Source: Pexels.com

Today is the first day of spring! Yaaaay, happy spring everyone! I have waited and waited for this day to come and here we are! Now I will admit, spring isn’t my most favorite time of year…in fact for a long time it was my least favorite season because of allergies,but boy was I ready it for it this year!  Spring holds the promise oooooooof….SUMMER, and that’s what I’m really wanting right now! Anywho, I thought I’d do the Youtube TMI Tag (http://www.youtubesociety.com/tmi-tag-questions/) blog style! Enjoy!

1.What are you wearing?

A long  black shirt with…I guess a laceish design on the front, black leggings that have little metallic jewels on the side, and white socks.

2. Ever been in love?

No.

3. Ever had a terrible breakup?

Nope.

4. How tall are you?

5’3″. Not so funny story, my family always teases me about my height. When I was younger I used to be tall for my age, so everyone thought I would be really tall when I got older. They were wrong.

5. How much do you weigh?

I haven’t weighed myself in a bit but probably somewhere ranging from 130-137 pounds.

6. Any tattoos?

Nope.

7. Any piercings?

Yes, I have one piercing in each ear. I love wearing earrings, I rarely leave the house without a pair of earrings on, unless I’m going to dance class.

8. OTP?

That’s the thing where you like ship a fictional couple, right?

9. Favorite show?

Ummm, Chopped on Food Network is great and I also really enjoy  Four Weddings on TLC.

10. Favorite bands?

I don’t really have a favorite band…

11. Something you miss?

I was just talking about this with my mom earlier, I really miss my mom’s family (so like my aunt, uncles, grandmother, cousins) who live a few hours away. Haven’t seen them since Christmas time. It’s been waaaaaaaaay too long.

12. Favorite song?

That’s impossible. Sorry.

13. How old are you?

I am seventeen.

14. Zodiac sign?

No idea.

15. Quality you look for in a partner?

Well, above all else he must love the Lord and be chasing after Him with his whole heart. Doesn’t  mean he has to be perfect, but he needs to have that close relationship with God.

16. Favorite Quote?

Scriptures can be quotes, right? I’ve got a ton of those. Zephaniah 3:17, Proverbs 31:30, Lamentations 3:22-23, the list goes on.

17. Favorite actor?

Ummmm…Jennifer Lawrence is pretty good, but I don’t watch the majority of the movies she stars in. But from what I have seen, she’s a good actress.

18. Favorite color?

PINK!!!

19. Loud music or soft?

Um, depends. If I’m playing music in the background while I’m doing schoolwork or something that I really need to concentrate on, then I’ll play it softish. Otherwise I’ll go loudish.

20. Where do you go when you’re sad?

To my room.

21. How long does it take you to shower?

This varies, but I will embarrassingly admit that I am known for taking long showers.

22. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

This also varies.

23. Ever been in a physical fight?

With my siblings…

24. The reason I joined Youtube, or in my case, WordPress?

Just as a fun way to express my thoughts and ideas because the world obviously wants to hear them.

25. Fears?

To be honest, I have a really big fear of making mistakes, which is a big problem if you’re a human. If you’re a robot, no worries, you’re all set.

26. Last thing that made you cry?

Getting my eyebrows done yesterday (I get them threaded every once in a while), but I wasn’t actually crying, my eyes just started watering. It was a great way to test my waterproof mascara!

27. Last time you said you loved someone?

I told one of my younger sisters that I loved her last week (I need to do that more)! Wait, actually, I told God that I loved Him this morning…or yesterday….I think it was yesterday.

28. Meaning behind your YouTube (or blog) name?

Weeeell, the name notafraidtoshine is all about being confident in the anointing and the blessings and gifts that God has given me. I never want to be cocky, but false humility is no better. So the name of my blog is like saying “I’m not afraid to stand up and shine in being the person God has made me to be”. I hope that made sense, sometimes it’s hard to explain these things…

29. Last book you read?

Revelations from the Bible and also Anne of Avonlea .

30. Book you’re currently reading?

Beautiful Outlaw by John Elridge, The Mayor of Casterbridge by Thomas Hardy, the book of Genesis in the Bible, and I’m listening to Anne of the Island by Lucy Maud Montgomery.

31. Last show you watched?

Chopped.

32. Last person you talked to?

My dad.

33. The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

Neighbor + friend = the last person I texted.

34. Favorite food?

That’s impossible, although I will say I had an amazing salad for lunch today.

35. Place you want to visit?

ITALY!!!

36. Last place you were?

Church.

37. Do you have a crush?

Maybe. Maybe not.

38. Last time you kissed someone?

I kissed my youngest sister on the cheek like an hour ago.

39. Last time you were insulted?

I don’t know, probably today or yesterday by one of my sisters.

40. Favorite flavor of sweet?

Green apple or blue raspberry. Yes.

41. What instruments do you play?

None.

42. Favorite piece of jewelry?

Earring! Or rings, I’m slightly obsessed with rings at this moment of my life.

43. Last sport you played?

Uhhhhhh…..if you count dance as a sport than ballet, but if not thennnnn probably basketball.

44. Last song you sang?

Last song that I actually sang and not hummed was Touch the Sky by Hillsong United.

45. Favorite chat up line?

No idea what that means.

46. Have you ever used it?

I don’t know because I don’t know what that is.

47. Last time you hung out with anyone?

I hang out with my family a lot, so today.

48. Who should answer the questions next?

YOU!!!! And The Camera Lens….and Cherish My Daughter….but definitely you!

Hope that wasn’t too much information!!! Haha, pun intended there. Happy Spring, everyone!

butterflies
Picture Source: Pexels.com
Leave a Reply

