What I’ve Learned…

Hi, guys! So,  I’ve been to a lot revival meetings and a few intense worship conferences, and  I’ve learned a few things from going to them that I thought I’d share with you all! Ready? Here we go!

#1 Layer it up!

Figuring out what to wear to a worship conference or some sort of intense Christian meeting can be a bit tricky. This past December I went to the International House of Prayer’s One Thing conference. It was amazing, but it was FREEZING. Thus, I wore a very warm sweater on the first day. I regretted that decision very quickly. I ended up getting really sweaty during the worship sessions, but it was still freezing outside, so I had to wear my big winter coat. Basically, the whole day I had to have this yucky feeling of either being sweaty and hot while I was inside or going outside and being sweaty and hot in my coat, even though that it was freezing all around me. Bottom line, I didn’t like it. My advice to avoid this (unless it’s summer) is to WEAR LAYERS. This way if you ever get hot you can easily remove a layer. If you get cold again, what do you know, you’ve got another layer to put on. It’s a win win.

#2 Stay Comfy

My next piece of advice also relates to clothing. You want to make sure you dress as comfortable as possible. Not all conferences and meetings are casual, but if you go to one that is, try to wear something that you wouldn’t mind moving around in.When the Spirit moves the Spirit moves, and where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom. Often times that can involve jumping, dancing, skipping, and even running. You don’t know what you could end up doing when that  joy hits you. That’s why it’s good to be prepared.

#3 Fresh Face

Now, ladies, I know it can feel tough sometimes but NO MAKEUP. I cry pretty much every time I go to one of these kinds of meetings, and it’s so refreshing not to have to worry about how my makeup looks afterwards, even if I do wear waterproof stuff. I don’t even have to think about it. It’s quite nice and definitely something I would suggest 🙂

#4 Breath Check

Now, another thing I’ve noticed is that after spending a long time in a meeting where there’s a lot of worshiping, my breath can get a little stank. Thus, I like to keep gum in my purse with me so I can pop in a piece whenever I need to. Gotta stay fresh 😉

#5 Munch Munch

For some reason I find that whenever I come out of a meeting that runs late into the night, or any time I guess, I’m always hungry afterwards. I don’t know if that’s a common thing or what, but I would suggest keeping a snack of some sort handy in case your stomach starts complaining.

 

And those are my tips! I hope this was helpful 🙂

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned…

Leave a Reply

