A View: Captain America Civil War

Alright! Let’s wrap up our superhero movie reviews for now wiiiith….Captain America: Civil War!

Image result for captain america civil war poster
Picture Source: flickr.com

What is it?

Check out the preview here.

The Good:

The superheroes: I soooooooo enjoyed seeing all of the different superheroes in this movie. It was really nice.

The fight scene: There’s a fight scene that involves all of the superheroes which is pretty cool.

The movie: They created it in such a way that even if you haven’t seen any of the movies that have led up to it, you can still follow along and enjoy this one.

The okay: 

The story line: It wasn’t amazing  or super original, but it was good.

Spiderman: Spiderman is my favorite superhero and I was very excited to see him in this movie. My view on this newest version of Spidey is…I like him! I feel like I haven’t quite developed a full opinion on him though, I kind of want to see him more in future Marvel movies before I do that. I will say that after having Tobey Maguire and Andrew Garfield as Spiderman it was funny seeing Peter Parker look like an actual teenager instead of a full grown adult.

The bad: 

Spiderman’s suit: I can’t say that I’m a huge fan of this Spiderman’s suit. I feel like the eyes look kind of weird.

The ugly:

The swearing: I was not happy with the amount of swearing that was in this movie. So unnecessary.

Overall: It was a good movie, minus the swearing.

Would I recommend it?: Probably…but be mindful of the swearing.

My rating: 3.9578 out of 5 stars

 

Leave a Reply

